Revealed: List of top lawyers who’ve endorsed Faith Odhiambo for LSK Presidency

The race for Law Society of Kenya Presidency has reached homestretch and one candidate who has won the hearts of advocates across the board is Faith Mony Odhiambo.

The outgoing LSK Vice President has appealed to members of the young bar en masse and her charming looks and love for the youth made her a darling the young budding advocates who sing her praises countrywide.

To bridge the gap between the young and the old has been an age long hurdle for many leaders but as fate would have it, Faith Odhiambo seems to have mastered the craft and conquered the trade. For the first time in the history of LSK, members of the senior bar who ordinarily keeps off political issues within the society have this time come out in large numbers to support the University don.

Top lawyer and Westlands MP Timothy Wanyonyi has also endorsed Faith Odhiambo for the LSK Presidency.

First was seasoned City Lawyer Ambrose Rachier who heaped praises on Mrs. Odhiambo’s ability to stabilize the bar after a tumultuous reign of Nelson Havi.

Then came Lady Justice Retired Joyce Aluoch who broke the tradition of Judges by speaking out on her preferred choice for LSK Top Leadership.

Edwin Sifuna endorses Faith Odhiambo. Photo/Courtesy

I was the second female magistrate and Judge in Kenya, Faith you will be the second Female LSK President on Thursday, February 29, 2024.

Jeremiah Kioni endorses Faith Odhiambo

The founder of FIDA Kenya Senior Counsel Lilian Mwaura who is known to have mentored current Chief Justice Martha Koome, describe Faith as one of her best ‘daughters’ who has lived her dream. I describe her as a phenomenal diva who will restore our faith and hope in legal practice”

Hon. Okong’o Omogeni (right) has thrown his weight behind Faith Odhiambo for the LSK Presidency

Below is the full list of all Advocates who have endorsed Faith.

  1. Ambrose Rachier
  2. Lady Justice (rtd) Joyce Aluoch
  3. Senior Counsel Lilian Mwaura
  4. Senior Counsel Tom Ojienda
  5. Senior Counsel Otiende Amolo
  6. Senior Counsel Kalonzo Musyoka
  7. Senior Counsel James Orengo
  8. Nancy Ikinu – FIDA Chair
  9. Professor Njaramba Gichuki
  10. SG Edwin Sifuna
  11. Isaac Okero
  12. Jeremiah Kioni
  13. Dr. Nabil Orina
  14. Caroline Oduor
  15. 15. Julie Soweto
  16. Andrew Muma
  17. Sen. Maanzo Daniel Kitonga
  18. Sam Alosa
  19. Hon. Tim Wanyonyi
  20. Jemimah Aluda